The Principal Brass is excited and proud to release its debut recording, New York, New York.

The album features works by the talented composers and arrangers Robert Elkjier and Nicola Ferro. Click here for more information and to order.


New York, New York (2013)

This is the album description. xxxxxxxxxxx.....blah~

1 "Do Nothin' Til You Hear From Me" -Ellington/R. Elkjer
2 "New York, New York" -Kander/R. Elkjer
3 "Lush Life" -Strayhorn/R. Elkjer
4 Overture to "La Gazza Ladra" Rossini/R. Elkjer
5 "Caravan"- Tizol/R. Elkjer
6 "Speak Softly"R. Elkjer 

Carmen Suite - Bizet/Robert Elkjer
7 Prelude to Act IV - Philip Smith -Trumpet soloist
8 "Seguidilla" -Philip Myers -French Horn soloist
9 "Intermezzo" - Alan Baer -Tuba soloist
10 "Habanera" - Joseph Aless - Trombone soloist

11"Dance Boheme" - Matthew Muckey-Trumpet soloist
12 "Air of Manhattan" Ferro
13 "Take Five" Desmond/P. Myers
14 "The Johnson Rag" Hall & Kleinkauf/R. Elkjer
15 "Take Me Out To The Ball Game" - Tilzer/R. Elkjer

Out now on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play, and more?????